Playtype

Wow. If I could click my heels and zoom over to Vesterbro, Copenhagen, the first place I’d go is Playtype. Playtype has an online shop plus a brick and mortar store. It looks like type heaven if you ask me. I wish I could go there! They sell a lot of very beautiful typefaces and there’s just so much beautiful typographic eye candy I can see losing myself for a long time in their site . . .

Update: I just read this on their site: Playtype™ was created as a showcase of over 20 years of type design ranging from commissioned works to fonts created out of pure passion and typographical heartache. Playtype embodies a commitment to craft, design and excellence in every aspect of type design — from finials to ascenders, serifs to hairlines. Emphasis added by me.

Screen Shot 2013-09-28 at 8.45.26 AMScreen Shot 2013-09-28 at 8.45.05 AM Screen Shot 2013-09-28 at 8.45.17 AM Screen Shot 2013-09-28 at 8.46.02 AM Screen Shot 2013-09-28 at 8.46.29 AM Screen Shot 2013-09-28 at 8.46.35 AM Screen Shot 2013-09-28 at 8.46.47 AM

This entry was posted in Font Fun, Inspiration for class, Stuff I like. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

