Printed Matter Inspiration

I love design. I love the endless possibilities of color, texture, type and image on the printed page. On It’s Nice That I found some inspiration.

Check out the use of color here:
2
And the use of pattern here on the endpages:
3
These are from this book:
Top

And here is a book on cycling (yea!) amazingly called Kings of Pain which really resonates with me at this moment as my legs protest every time I attempt stairs after this week’s intense amount of bike commuting.

Nice cover:
SS14-Rapha-Kings-of-Pain-Book

And the echo of the type on the title page:
SS14-Rapha-Kings-of-Pain-Book-17Is that type metallic? Metallic pantone! Love this.
SS14-Rapha-Kings-of-Pain-Book-16

And this book, appropriately titled Fantastic by Gina Moreno Valle, has 3-d elements and comes with viewing glasses but I’m kind of enjoying looking at it without the glasses.
Screen Shot 2014-07-26 at 8.05.41 AM Screen Shot 2014-07-26 at 8.05.33 AM

This entry was posted in Inspiration for class, Stuff I like. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

